Learning to Trust

I am learning to trust the rhythms of the changing seasons. I delight in the certainty that each change, no matter how wrenching, brings with it a promise of a new life.

Yet there are times when I lose my trust in the rhythms of change. In the uncertainty of times like this, help me to accept change with the delight of a child coming of age or an elder embracing new-found wisdom. In these moments, I ask to be reminded of how the dawn follows night, and spring arrives only after winter has lost its grip on reality.

When I long for the comforts of what can no longer be, lift my head above my losses and my fears and cast my eyes on the promise of new beginnings

One thought on “Learning to Trust

Leave a Reply

